Tuesday, December 29, 2009


Eight White Sox were kicked out of baseball for the Black Sox Scandal. The Reds could have won anyway.

Reds who've worn number 8: Frank House (1960), Don Pavletich (1967), Rafael Landestoy (1983), Joe Sparks CH (1984), Bo Diaz (1986), Terry McGriff (1987-1990), Juan Samuel (1993), Joe Morgan (1972-1979).

Number 8 is retired by the Reds. Duh.

The number of African-Americans playing Major League Baseball is only 8%.

Cal Ripken's giant 8 statue was stolen from outside Camden Yards this year.

No comments: