Sunday, December 27, 2009


Next in our 12 Days of Christmas in Numbers series is the number 10.

Reds who have worn 10: Eddie Kasko (1960), Vern Benson CH (1969), Sparky Anderson MGR (1970-1978), Tom Foley (1983-1985), Luis Quinones (1989-1991), Bip Roberts (1992-1993), Eddie Taubensee (1994-2000).

Ten, of course, has been retired by the Reds and Sparky Anderson is in the Hall of Fame.

Ten is the number of pennants the Reds have won, although one of those was with the American Association.

In each of his 10 MLB seasons, Jason Marquis' team has gone to the post season.

There are 10 starters in American League baseball. There should only be 9.

Ten is the next year the Reds go to the playoffs!

No comments: